Computer Science Colloquia

In the new building. See directions from main gate.

For directions from Tel Aviv or from Yagur press: directions to the Technion.

This page describes the Computer Science Colloquia. They are distributed through email (colloq@cs.technion.ac.il) and through this page.

The colloquia are usually held on Tuesdays at 14:30 and on Thursdays at 14:30 at the Computer Science new Taub building, room 337-8 (Sometimes held on Sundays 14:30). (The new Taub Building is located near "Amado" and "Mosad Neeman".)

Last modified on: Thu Apr 16 11:13:03 IDT 2020 by: Hadas Heier (Coordinator: Yuval Filmus)

For past Colloquia press [ old ]


January 2020

Time+Place: Thursday 02/01/2020 10:30 Room 337 Taub Bld.
Title: Leveraging Programmable Switches for In-network Computing
Speaker: Ran Ben Basat - CS-Lecture http://www.bbasat.com/
Affiliation: Harvard University

Time+Place: Sunday 05/01/2020 10:30 Room 337 Taub Bld.
Title: Meaning Representation in Natural Language Tasks
Speaker: Gabriel Stanovsky - CS-Lecture https://gabrielstanovsky.github.io/
Affiliation: University of Washington and the Allen Institute for AI in Seattle

Time+Place: Monday 06/01/2020 14:30 Room 337 Taub Bld.
Title: SequenceR: Sequence-to-Sequence Learning for End-to-End Program Repair
Speaker: Prof. Martin Monperrus - COLLOQUIUM LECTURE - NOTE UNUSUAL DAY https://www.linkedin.com/in/martin-monperrus-369300a4
Affiliation: KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
Host: Eran Yahav

Time+Place: Sunday 12/01/2020 10:30 Room 337 Taub Bld.
Title: Fundamental limits of modern machine learning and how to get around them
Speaker: Yair Carmon - CS-Lecture http://web.stanford.edu/~yairc/
Affiliation: Stanford University

Time+Place: Monday 13/01/2020 10:30 Room 601 Taub Bld.
Title: Verification of distributed protocols using decidable logics
Speaker: Oded Padon - CS-Lecture https://cs.stanford.edu/~padon/
Affiliation: Stanford University

Time+Place: Wednesday 15/01/2020 10:30 Room 601 Taub Bld.
Title: Coding for Emerging Technologies
Speaker: Ohad Elishco - CS-Lecture https://sites.google.com/view/ohad-elishco/home
Affiliation: Department of Electrical Engineering, University of Maryland at College Park

Time+Place: Thursday 16/01/2020 10:30 Room 337 Taub Bld.
Title: Reliability, Equity, and Reproducibility in Modern Machine Learning
Speaker: Yaniv Romano - CS-Lecture https://sites.google.com/view/yaniv-romano/home
Affiliation: Department of Statistics at Stanford University


March 2020

Time+Place: Tuesday 31/03/2020 14:30 Room 337 Taub Bld.
Title: Hypernetworks and a New Feedback Model
Speaker: Lior Wolf - COLLOQUIUM LECTURE - CANCELLED http://www.cs.tau.ac.il/~wolf/
Affiliation: School of Computer Science, Tel-Aviv University
Host: Yuval Filmus


April 2020

Time+Place: Tuesday 07/04/2020 14:30 Room 337 Taub Bld.
Title: Algorithms for Two-Player Turn-Based Stochastic Games
Speaker: Uri Zwick - COLLOQUIUM LECTURE - CANCELLED
Affiliation: Dept. of Computer Science - Tel-Aviv University
Host: Yuval Filmus


May 2020

Time+Place: Tuesday 05/05/2020 14:30 Room 337 Taub Bld.
Title: Second-order Optimization for Machine Learning, Made Practical
Speaker: Tomer Koren - COLLOQUIUM LECTURE - CANCELLED https://tomerkoren.github.io/
Affiliation: School of Computer Science at Tel Aviv University
Host: Yuval Filmus

Your visit here is number
counter
this year