Skip links to main content
  • Home
  • Gallery
  • News
  • Contact Us

People Alumni

Ph.D. Students
Eyal Ackerman
Photo of Eyal Ackerman
  • MSc and PhD Advisor:
    Gill Barequet + Ron Pinter
  • Graduated:
    September 3, 2006
  • Now at: Haifa University at Oranim, Israel
  • E-mail:email - eyal@cs.sfu.ca
Gadi Aleksandrowicz
Photo of Gadi Aleksandrowicz
  • MSc and PhD Advisor:
    Gill Barequet
  • Graduated:
    July 17, 2011
  • Now at: Post-Doctoral Fellow at CS, Technion
  • E-mail:email - gadial@cs.technion.ac.il
Miri Ben-Chen
Photo of Miri Ben-Chen
  • MSc and PhD Advisor:
    Craig Gotsman
  • Graduated:
    August 11, 2003
  • Now at: CGGC, Technion (Assistant Prof)
  • E-mail:email - mirela@cs.technion.ac.il
Personal site
Alexander Bogomjakov
Photo of Alexander Bogomjakov
  • PhD Advisor:
    Craig Gotsman
  • Graduated:
    December 24, 2007
  • Now at: NVidia, Berlin(formerly Mental Images)
  • E-mail:email - alexb@cs.technion.ac.il
Iddo Hanniel
Photo of Iddo Hanniel
  • PhD Advisor:
    Gershon Elber
  • Graduated:
    December 23, 2007
  • Now at: Faculty of Mechanical Engineering, Technion
  • E-mail:email - ihanniel@tx.technion.ac.il
Personal site
Uri Itai
Photo of Uri Itai
  • PhD Advisor:
    Nira Dyn + Gershon Elber
  • Graduated:
    June 4, 2013
  • Now at:
  • E-mail:email - uriltail@fcarmat.technion.ac.il
Zachi Karni
Photo of Zachi Karni
  • PhD Advisor:
    Craig Gotsman
  • Graduated:
    September 2, 2004
  • Now at:
  • E-mail:email - karni@mpi-inf.mpg.de
Zohar Levi
Photo of Zohar Levi
  • PhD Advisor:
    Craig Gotsman
  • Graduated:
    June 20, 2013
  • Now at:
  • E-mail:email - zoharl@cs.technion.ac.il
Roi Poranne
Photo of Roi Poranne
  • PhD Advisor:
    Craig Gotsman
  • Graduated:
    December 9, 2013
  • Now at:
  • E-mail:email - roip@cs.technion.ac.il
Sagi Schein
Photo of Sagi Schein
  • PhD Advisor:
    Gershon Elber
  • Graduated:
    April 26, 2005
  • Now at: HP Labs, Haifa
  • E-mail:email - sagi.schein@hp.com
Personal site
Octavian Soldea
Photo of Octavian Soldea
  • PhD Advisor:
    Gershon Elber + Ehud Rivlin
  • Graduated:
    July 6, 2006
  • Now at: DSPV, Tel Aviv
  • E-mail:email - octavian@cs.technion.ac.il
Personal site
Tatiana Surazhsky
Photo of Tatiana Surazhsky
  • PhD Advisor:
    Gershon Elber
  • Graduated:
    April 30, 2003
  • Now at: Intel, Haifa
  • E-mail:email - tatiana@surazhsky.com
Personal site
Vitaly Surazhsky
Photo of Vitaly Surazhsky
  • PhD Advisor:
    Craig Gotsman
  • Graduated:
    May 4, 2003 (CGGC postdoc, 2005)
  • Now at:
  • E-mail:email - vitus@cs.technion.ac.il
Personal site
Amir Vaxman
Photo of Amir Vaxman
  • PhD Advisor:
    Gill Barequet
  • Graduated:
    April 3, 2011
  • Now at: Post-Doctoral Fellow at Vienna University of Technology, Austria
  • E-mail:email - avaxman@cs.technion.ac.il
Ofir Weber
Photo of Ofir Weber
  • PhD Advisor:
    Craig Gotsman
  • Graduated:
    August 11, 2010
  • Now at: Bar Ilan University
  • E-mail:email - weber@cs.technion.ac.il
Personal site
M.Sc. Students
Danny Albocher
Photo of Danny Albocher
  • MSc Advisor:
    Gershon Elber
  • Graduated:
    January 17, 2010
  • Now at:
  • E-mail:email - dannya@cs.technion.ac.il
Daniel Brunstein
Photo of Daniel Brunstein
  • MSc Advisor:
    Gill Barequet + Craig Gotsman
  • Graduated:
    June 18, 2003
  • Now at: Intel, Haifa
  • E-mail:email - daniel.brunstein@intel.com
Orit Cohen-Eden
Photo of Orit Cohen-Eden
  • MSc Advisor:
    Gershon Elber + Marius Ungarish
  • Graduated:
    January 12, 2005
  • Now at: Rafael, Haifa
  • E-mail:email - oritc@cs.technion.ac.il
Alexandre Djerbetian
Photo of Alexandre Djerbetian
  • MSc Advisor:
    Miri Ben-Chen
  • Graduated:
    March 2, 2016
  • Now at:
  • E-mail:email - alexandre.djerbetian@gmail.com
Alexander Goldin
Photo of Alexander Goldin
  • MSc Advisor:
    Craig Gotsman
  • Graduated:
    July 7, 2003
  • Now at: IBM, Haifa
  • E-mail:email - alexgo@il.ibm.com
Alex Goryachev
Photo of Alex Goryachev
  • MSc Advisor:
    Gill Barequet
  • Graduated:
    November 16, 2005
  • Now at: IBM, Haifa
  • E-mail:email - gory@il.ibm.com
Maor Grinberg
Photo of Maor Grinberg
  • PhD Advisor:
    Gershon Elber
  • Graduated:
    March 18, 2014
  • Now at:
  • E-mail:email - maor.grinberg@gmail.com
Nir Hershko
Photo of Nir Hershko
  • MSc Advisor:
    Gershon Elber
  • Graduated:
    August 24, 2015
  • Now at:
  • E-mail:email - nershko@cs.technion.ac.il
David Hodorkovsky
Photo of David Hodorkovsky
  • MSc Advisor:
    Gill Barequet
  • Graduated:
    December 22, 2005
  • Now at: Imagine, Natanya
  • E-mail:email - david@imagine-com.com
Oleg Illushin
Photo of Oleg Illushin
  • MSc Advisor:
    Gershon Elber
  • Graduated:
    January 8, 2006
  • Now at:
  • E-mail:email - olegi@cs.technion.ac.il
Dimitry Kloper
Photo of Dimitry Kloper
  • MSc Advisor:
    Gill Barequet + Craig Gotsman
  • Graduated:
    December 21, 2005
  • Now at: Microsoft, Haifa
  • E-mail:email - dimka@avalon-net.co.il
Vladislav Kraevoy
Photo of Vladislav Kraevoy
  • MSc Advisor:
    Alla Sheffer + Craig Gotsman
  • Graduated:
    July 14, 2003
  • Now at: Univ. of British Columbia, Vancouver, Canada (Ph.D. student)
  • E-mail:email - vlady@cs.ubc.ca
Personal site
Aya Levi-Steiner
Photo of Aya Levi-Steiner
  • MSc Advisor:
    Gill Barequet
  • Graduated:
    February 28, 2005
  • Now at:
  • E-mail:email - ayas@engin.umich.edu
Vadim Makhervaks
Photo of Vadim Makhervaks
  • MSc Advisor:
    Freddy Bruckstein + Gill Barequet
  • Graduated:
    November 5, 2005
  • Now at:
  • E-mail:email - vadik@il.ibm.com
Amit Mano
Photo of Amit Mano
  • MSc Advisor:
    Craig Gotsman
  • Graduated:
    November 11, 2010
  • Now at: ETH Zurich, Switzerland(PhD student)
  • E-mail:email - ahmano@tx.technion.ac.il
Fady Massarwa
Photo of Fady Massarwa
  • MSc Advisor:
    Chaim Gotsman + Gershon Elber
  • Graduated:
    October 22, 2007
  • Now at: Biosense Webster
  • E-mail:email - fadyam8@gmail.com
Micha Moffie
Photo of Micha Moffie
  • MSc Advisor:
    Gill Barequet
  • Graduated:
    December 31, 2003
  • Now at: Northeastern University, Boston, MA (Ph.D. student)
  • E-mail:email - mmoffie@ece.neu.edu
Maxim Mogilnitsky
Photo of Maxim Mogilnitsky
  • MSc Advisor:
    Moshe Israeli + Alla Sheffer
  • Graduated:
    April 8, 2004
  • Now at: Zoran, Haifa
  • E-mail:email - Maxim.Mogilnitsky@zoran.com
Raeda Naamnieh
Photo of Raeda Naamnieh
  • MSc Advisor:
    Gill Barequet
  • Graduated:
    November 7, 2013
  • Now at: Technion, Haifa
  • E-mail:email - raeda@cs.technion.ac.il
Jonathan Naor
Photo of Jonathan Naor
  • MSc Advisor:
    Gill Barequet
  • Graduated:
    January 8, 2006
  • Now at: Elbit, Haifa
  • E-mail:email - jnaor@elbit.co.il
Masha Nikolski
Photo of Masha Nikolski
  • MSc Advisor:
    Gershon Elber
  • Graduated:
    January 20, 2010
  • Now at: Biosense Webster
  • E-mail:email - masha.belchich@gmail.com
Yuri Pekelny
Photo of Yuri Pekelny
  • MSc Advisor:
    Craig Gotsman
  • Graduated:
    February 28, 2008
  • Now at:
  • E-mail:email - yuri@cs.technion.ac.il
Diana Pekerman
Photo of Diana Pekerman
  • MSc Advisor:
    Gershon Elber
  • Graduated:
    July 9, 2006
  • Now at: Samsung Israel, Herzlia
  • E-mail:email - d.pekerman@samsung.com
Oleg Polonsky
Photo of Oleg Polonsky
  • MSc Advisor:
    Craig Gotsman
  • Graduated:
    January 22, 2006
  • Now at: Microsoft R&D Center, Haifa
  • E-mail:email - OlegPol@microsoft.com
Roni Raab
Photo of Roni Raab
  • MSc Advisor:
    Craig Gotsman + Alla Sheffer
  • Graduated:
    August 11, 2003
  • Now at: Rafael, Leshem
  • E-mail:email - sronir@012.net.il
Vadim Rogol
Photo of Vadim Rogol
  • MSc Advisor:
    Gill Barequet
  • Graduated:
    June 30, 2003
  • Now at: General Electric, Tirat Carmel (Software Engineer)
  • E-mail:email - vrogol@neomagic.com
Danny Rybnikov
Photo of Danny Rybnikov
  • MSc Advisor:
    Craig Gotsman
  • Graduated:
    November 21, 2013
  • Now at: Technion, Haifa
  • E-mail:email - danyr@cs.technion.ac.il
Shadi Saba
Photo of Shadi Saba
  • MSc Advisor:
    Irad Yavne + Craig Gotsman + Alla Shefer
  • Graduated:
    January 25, 2005
  • Now at: Intel, Haifa
  • E-mail:email - shadis@cs.technion.ac.il
Tali Sapir
Photo of Tali Sapir
  • MSc Advisor:
    Craig Gotsman + Uzi Vishkin
  • Graduated:
    November 11, 2003
  • Now at: Zoran, Haifa
  • E-mail:email - sapirt@cs.technion.ac.il
Yuval Scharf
Photo of Yuval Scharf
  • MSc Advisor:
    Gill Barequet
  • Graduated:
    Septermber 27, 2004
  • Now at: Sociable Labs, San Mateo, CA
  • E-mail:email - yscharf@gmail.com
Aviv Segall
Photo of Aviv Segall
  • MSc Advisor:
    Miri Ben- Chen
  • Graduated:
    July 17, 2016
  • Now at:
  • E-mail:email - avivsegall@gmail.com
Guy Sela
Photo of Guy Sela
  • MSc Advisor:
    Gershon Elber
  • Graduated:
    July 9, 2006
  • Now at: Lucid Logix, Netanya
  • E-mail:email - guysela@yahoo.com
Alina Shaikhet
Photo of Alina Shaikhet
  • MSc Advisor:
    Gill Barequet
  • Graduated:
    June 20, 2007
  • Now at: Carleton University, Canada(Ph.D. student)
  • E-mail:email - dalina@cs.technion.ac.il
Nitzan Shapira
Photo of Nitzan Shapira
  • MSc Advisor:
    Miri Ben-Chen
  • Graduated:
    November 3, 2014
  • Now at:
  • E-mail:email - nitz@cs.technion.ac.il
Nadav Sharagai
Photo of Nadav Sharagai
  • MSc Advisor:
    Gershon Elber
  • Graduated:
    April 4, 2013
  • Now at:
  • E-mail:email - shnadav@cs.technion.ac.il
Alex Shevlyakov
Photo of Alex Shevlyakov
  • MSc Advisor:
    Miri Ben-Chen
  • Graduated:
  • Now at: November 1, 2016
  • E-mail:email - aleshevl@gmail.com
Avishay Sidlesky
Photo of Avishay Sidlesky
  • MSc Advisor:
    Gill Barequet + Craig Gotsman
  • Graduated:
    June 11, 2006
  • Now at: Haifa(freelancer)
  • E-mail:email - sid@xurity.com
Oren Sifri
Photo of Oren Sifri
  • MSc Advisor:
    Craig Gotsman + Alla Sheffer
  • Graduated:
    July 7, 2003
  • Now at: Applied Spectral Imaging, Haifa
  • E-mail:email - orens@spectral-imaging.com
Avi Stiefel
Photo of Avi Stiefel
  • MSc Advisor:
    Gill Barequet
  • Graduated:
    October 26, 2015
  • Now at: Mobileye
  • E-mail:email - stiefel512@gmail.com
Rouven Strauss
Photo of Rouven Strauss
  • MSc Advisor:
    Gershon Elber
  • Graduated:
    December 12, 2013
  • Now at:
  • E-mail:email - strauss@cs.technion.ac.il
Jacob Subag
Photo of Jacob Subag
  • MSc Advisor:
    Gershon Elber
  • Graduated:
    July 19, 2006
  • Now at: Intel, Haifa
  • E-mail:email - jacobsubag@gmail.com
Asenath Tal (Osnat Tal)
Photo of Asenath Tal (Osnat Tal)
  • MSc Advisor:
    Gill Barequet
  • Graduated:
    April 19, 2009
  • Now at: Red Bend Software, Hod HaSharon(Programmer)
  • E-mail:email - osnattal@cs.technion.ac.il
Evgeny Yakersberg
Photo of Evgeny Yakersberg
  • MSc Advisor:
    Gill Barequet
  • Graduated:
    May 13, 2004
  • Now at: PTC, Herzlia
  • E-mail:email - eugeney@cs.technion.ac.il
Alik Zamansky
Photo of Alik Zamansky
  • MSc Advisor:
    Gill Barequet
  • Graduated:
    June 26, 2007
  • Now at: BIRD Aerosystems, Herzelia
  • E-mail:email - alik@birdaero.com