The Shimon Even Memorial Page

Shimon Even Prize in Theoretical Computer Science

The prize was established in honor of the late Prof. Shimon Even.
The prize is awarded to a PhD student from the faculty of Computer Science who works in Theory,
(especially in areas dear to Shimon, such as Algorithms, Cryptography, Interconnection Networks).
The prize is financed by donations from friends and colleagues and is awarded annually at the annual memorial day in honor of Professor Even.

Previous awards:
2005, Niv Buchbinder
2006, Benny Appelbaum Constant Parallel Time Cryptography
2007, Arie Matsliach Testing Graph Isomorphism

 home ongoing prize other links graduate students