Skip to content (access key 's')
Logo of Technion
Logo of CS Department
General Information


CS Team in SWERC 2018
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
CS Team in SWERC 2018 CS team - winners of CS programming contest: Dean Leitersdorf, Volodymyr Polosukhin and Artem Shtefan; the contest participants: Ilan Ben Danan, Shira Weiss and Evgenii Zheltonozhskii; their advisors Nofar Carmeli and Aviram Magen and the team supervisor Prof. Gill Barequet - represented CS in in the ACM ICPC (SWERC) 2018 programming contest held this week in Paris, and came in 24th and 39th of 89 teams from well known universities in west and south Europe.

The prestigious contest is being held since 1970 and hosts tens of thousands students from approx. 3,000 universities and its competitors are required to solve in 5 hours 11 programming and algorithmic problems demanding theoretical knowledge in math and computer science.

Technion CS, sponsored by Google and Microsoft for six years in a row, participates in the contest for the 13th time and holds a training course "Competitive Programming Workshop" which prepares the students to the contest.

Congratulations to the participants!

2009, 2010 and 2012, 2013, 2015, 2016, and 2017 CS contest winners.
[Back to the news index]