Skip to content (access key 's')
Logo of Technion
Logo of CS Department
General Information


Five CS Students among Google's 2011 Anita Borg Finalists
Sunday, June 5, 2011
Five CS Students among Google's 2011 Anita Borg FinalistsThe Department of Computer Science is proud to congratulate our students – 2011 Anita Borg Scholarship Finalists: Sivan Albagli-Kim, Sarai Duek, Noa Elgrabli, Natalia Silberstein, and Noga Zewi

All finalists will be invited to visit Google’s Engineering Centre in Zurich for a networking retreat.

Google established the Anita Borg Memorial Scholarship in 2003 to encourage undergraduate and graduate women completing degrees in computer science and related fields to excel in computing and technology and become active role models and leaders in the field.

2009 CS winners.
[Back to the news index]